Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Speakers 2017

Home > Tech Summit > 2017 Tech Summit (4th) > Speakers 2017

Pick a section

Our speaker lineup for 2017 was:

  • Frank Frederiksen, Senior Director, Head of Corporate Strategy, u-blox
  • Alan Norbury, Industrial CTO, Siemens UK
  • Quadrio Alves, VP and Global Future Cities Leader, CGI
  • Prof Angus Watson, Director of Research and Innovation, NHS Highland
  • Prof Bill Buchanan, Professor of Computing, Head of Centre for Distributed Computing, Networks and Security, Head of The Cyber Academy, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Dr Pablo Casaseca, University of the West of Scotland
  • Andrew Parmley, Head of Algorithms and Processing, Thales UK
  • Prof Muffy Calder OBE, VP and Principal of the College of Science and Engineering, University of Glasgow
  • Ian Bain, Managing Director, Sensor-Works
  • John Ashley, Technical Services Manager, Fuel Link Systems

Chair for the day: Ken Macdonald, BBC Scotland’s Science Correspondent.

Additionally, Prof Mike McShane of Texas A&M University and President of the IEEE Sensors Council, made opening remarks.